Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map

The CRC completed its work and submitted its final report. This website is maintained for archival purposes.

Florida Constitution Revision Commission

PUB 700266: Five Counties by Christopher Louis Licata III - Withdrawn by the Submitter


Catchline: Five Counties


The State shall be divided after each enumeration into five Counties of equal population using the optimal compactness algorithm (by Brian Olson of, this done under the supervision of the Florida House of Representatives alone, the five county should result with due regard to five county seats: Miami, Fort Myers, Tampa, Orlando, Jacksonville. 

(the algorithm code be adapted to meet the 1 person deviation between population required compare to the 1% deviation employed.)